Unable to connect to soapConnector - Websphere

This is a discussion on Unable to connect to soapConnector - Websphere ; Attempted to connect to soap port using the cmd: wsadmin.sh -port xxx -user xxx -password xxx -connectType SOAP and got the following msg in wsadmin.traceout ************* End Display Current Environment ************* [4/20/05 12:47:53:084 EDT] 410f8f8e ManagerAdmin I TRAS0017I: The startup ...

+ Reply
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Unable to connect to soapConnector

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3,680

    Default Unable to connect to soapConnector

    Attempted to connect to soap port using the cmd:
    wsadmin.sh -port xxx -user xxx -password xxx -connectType SOAP

    and got the following msg in wsadmin.traceout
    ************* End Display Current Environment *************
    [4/20/05 12:47:53:084 EDT] 410f8f8e ManagerAdmin I TRAS0017I: The startup trace state is *=all=disabled.
    [4/20/05 12:47:53:139 EDT] 410f8f8e AbstractShell A WASX7326I: Loaded properties file "/usr/WebSphere/wsf
    51/properties/wsadmin.properties"
    [4/20/05 12:47:55:795 EDT] 410f8f8e AbstractShell A WASX7093I: Issuing message: "WASX7023E: Error creatin
    g "SOAP" connection to host "was14"; exception information: com.ibm.websphere.management.exception.Connec
    torNotAvailableException"
    [4/20/05 12:47:55:796 EDT] 410f8f8e AdminControlC W WASX7072E: The control service is not available.
    [4/20/05 12:47:55:877 EDT] 410f8f8e AdminConfigCl W WASX7198W: The configuration service is not running.
    Configuration commands will not run.
    [4/20/05 12:47:56:009 EDT] 410f8f8e AdminConfigCl A WASX7208I: Validation settings in effect now: Level=H
    IGHEST, Cross-validation=true, Output file=/usr/WebSphere/wsf51/logs/wsadmin.valout
    [4/20/05 12:47:56:076 EDT] 410f8f8e AdminAppClien W WASX7072E: The control service is not available.
    -------------------------------------------------------
    any help would be greatly appreciated.

    Phil

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3,680

    Default Re: Unable to connect to soapConnector

    BTW, i'm using websphere server foundation V5.
    I also looked up the section "problem starting wsadmin" in info center.
    Thanks
    -phil


  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3,680

    Default Re: Unable to connect to soapConnector

    wktung2atnetscapedotnet wrote:

    >Attempted to connect to soap port using the cmd:
    >wsadmin.sh -port xxx -user xxx -password xxx -connectType SOAP
    >
    > and got the following msg in wsadmin.traceout
    >************* End Display Current Environment *************
    >[4/20/05 12:47:53:084 EDT] 410f8f8e ManagerAdmin I TRAS0017I: The startup trace state is *=all=disabled.
    >[4/20/05 12:47:53:139 EDT] 410f8f8e AbstractShell A WASX7326I: Loaded properties file "/usr/WebSphere/wsf
    >51/properties/wsadmin.properties"
    >[4/20/05 12:47:55:795 EDT] 410f8f8e AbstractShell A WASX7093I: Issuing message: "WASX7023E: Error creatin
    >g "SOAP" connection to host "was14"; exception information: com.ibm.websphere.management.exception.Connec
    >torNotAvailableException"
    >[4/20/05 12:47:55:796 EDT] 410f8f8e AdminControlC W WASX7072E: The control service is not available.
    >[4/20/05 12:47:55:877 EDT] 410f8f8e AdminConfigCl W WASX7198W: The configuration service is not running.
    >Configuration commands will not run.
    >[4/20/05 12:47:56:009 EDT] 410f8f8e AdminConfigCl A WASX7208I: Validation settings in effect now: Level=H
    >IGHEST, Cross-validation=true, Output file=/usr/WebSphere/wsf51/logs/wsadmin.valout
    >[4/20/05 12:47:56:076 EDT] 410f8f8e AdminAppClien W WASX7072E: The control service is not available.
    >-------------------------------------------------------
    >any help would be greatly appreciated.
    >
    >Phil
    >
    >

    make sure your port number matches the SOAP port as listed in SystemOut.log

    Ken

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3,680

    Default Re: Unable to connect to soapConnector


    checked that already.
    I have 5 servers running on that machine and i cannot connect to any of those SOAP ports.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3,680

    Default Re: Unable to connect to soapConnector

    wktung2atnetscapedotnet wrote:

    >checked that already.
    >I have 5 servers running on that machine and i cannot connect to any of those SOAP ports.
    >
    >

    it appears you're not using -host. from my read of the help, you have to
    use -host before you can use -port

    Ken

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3,680

    Default Re: Unable to connect to soapConnector

    It looks like you have WAS ND installed. In that case you have to
    connect to WAS ND, not WAS Base. When a WAS instance is incorporated
    into a cell managed by WAS ND its configuration service is disabled.
    When you connect to WAS ND you can administer all the nodes within the
    cell.


  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3,680

    Default Re: Unable to connect to soapConnector

    i tried this
    /wsadmin.sh -host xxx -port 8891 -conntype SOAP -user xxx -password xxx


  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3,680

    Default Re: Unable to connect to soapConnector

    if i replace the actual hostname name by ip, it works!
    ------------------------
    i did this on the local box,
    I was able to ping the hostname.
    nslookup was able to resolve the hostname.
    I have the entry in the host file.
    Maybe this is a bug !!




  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3,680

    Default Re: Unable to connect to soapConnector

    wktung2atnetscapedotnet wrote:

    >if i replace the actual hostname name by ip, it works!
    >------------------------
    >i did this on the local box,
    >I was able to ping the hostname.
    >nslookup was able to resolve the hostname.
    >I have the entry in the host file.
    >Maybe this is a bug !!
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >

    conceivable, though I connect by hostname all the time. Open a PMR with
    IBM.
    Ken

+ Reply